YMCA Leadership

The YMCA of Niagara is a partnership of staff and volunteers. As a leading charity, the YMCA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of 14 individuals from across the community.

YMCA of Niagara Board of Directors 2016-17
Terry Suess (Chair)
Leanne Standryk (Past Chair)
Ian Brown (Vice Chair)
Mike Watt (Vice Chair)

Ajay Bhardwaj

Civita Gauley
Georgie Groat
Jay Hamilton
Coby Hawkins 
Brian Hutchings
Glen King
David Oakes
Jim Parke
Shannon Peters

YMCA of Niagara Board of Directors 2015-16

In the above photo, the 2015 - 2016 Board of Directors:

Front Row: (Left to right) Ian Brown, Debbie Zimmerman, Mike Watt, Janet St. Amand, Leanne Standryk, Past Chair

Back Row: (Left to right) Jay Hamilton, A jay Bhardwaj, David DiFelice, Terry Suess, Board Chair, Glen King

Absent from photo: Georgie Groat, Coby Hawkins, Brian Hutchings, Teresa Quinlin

Officers of the Board for 2015-2016:

Terry Suess, Chair; Ian Brown, Vice Chair; and Leanne Standryk, Past Chair. 


If you would like more information regarding Board opportunities, or to put your name forward for consideration, please contact Nancy Brown, Executive Assistant at 905 646 9622 x 330.

YMCA Voting Member

The YMCA of Niagara strives to provide relevant, transparent and accountable governance that positions the YMCA to advance its Mission, Vision and Values while meeting all regulatory requirements of a charitable organization.  Periodically, the YMCA seeks to fill vacancies for YMCA Voting Member positions. 

Individuals who are interested in becoming a YMCA Voting Member are invited to review the Voting Member criteria outlined in the  YMCA Voting Member Application Form based on the YMCA By-Law. The application form is available below in PDF form.  The Voting Member criteria generally include those who have demonstrated their alignment with the YMCA’s Mission, Vision and Values through their contribution of time, talent and treasure to the YMCA.  Interested individuals who meet the criteria, are welcome to submit a completed and signed YMCA Voting Member Application Form to the YMCA Governance Committee.  After a review of all applicants which generally occurs each spring, the Governance Committee will bring forward recommended candidates to the YMCA Board of Directors for final selection.  The term for a Voting Member is a three year period.  Please contact the YMCA CEO by calling 905-646-9622 if you wish to discuss the YMCA Voting Member role further.

YMCA Voting Member Application


YMCA of Niagara Senior Leadership

  Janet St. Amand - CEO
  Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 345 



  Lisa DeGasperis - Vice President Child/Youth and     Employment/Newcomer Services
  Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 336



  Kyla Kumar - Vice President Marketing and Communications
  Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 343



  Joe McLaughlin - Vice President Asset Management
  Phone: 905 934 9622  ext.254



  Tiffany Turner - Vice President Finance
  Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 351




Julie Cruickshank - Senior General Manager Human Resources
Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 331

Mai Eltom - General Manager Finance
Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 365

Jackie Kerry - General Manager Child Care
Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 335

Erin Graybiel - General Manager Youth Outreach and Day Camp
Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 329

Kristy McKitrick - Manager Development 
Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 349

Lauri Brady - Manager Development
Phone: 905 646 9622 ext. 327

David Wyllie - General Manager Employment & Newcomer Services and Compliance
Phone: 905 684 3500 ext. 423



You are here: About > YMCA Leadership

Designed by Reaction Internet Communications